Photo Booth Moving Background Issues...

Discussion in 'macOS' started by LilMissMac, Oct 27, 2007.

  1. LilMissMac macrumors newbie

    LilMissMac

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Location:
    Here
    #1
    I notice that when I try to use the photobooth with the moving backdrops (like the fish, etc) it has 'holes' in the picture. It's not distinguishing me from the wall very well and the picture is patchy. anyone figure out a fix to this or having this issue also? :confused: Thank you :D
     
  2. Marcjcd macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    #2
    Having the same issues here and I have not figured out a fix.
     
  3. jbardi macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    #3
    PPC or Intel

    All of these features require an Intel Mac and do not work correctly on PPC, so unless you have a new Intel Mac, you are out of luck with the new ichat and photo booth features.
     
  4. rosh325 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Location:
    In the ether
    #4
  5. diehardmacfan macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2007
    #5
    has to be a well lit and non moving background
     
  6. djc6 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    #6
    For me the 'holes' are my eyebrows, hair, and goatee :)

    I can't figure out why as there is nothing the color of my hair in the background.
     
  7. Macnoviz macrumors 65816

    Macnoviz

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Roeselare, Belgium
    #7
    make sure your background is different from your skin, hair and clothes color, and make sure you don't cast a shadow on your background
    it's complicated to do, this shot took me half an hour to set up
    [​IMG]
     
  8. ichii macrumors 6502

    ichii

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    #8
    I have the same problem I hope there will be an update for this problem.
     
  9. luv2hum macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    #9
    over two years later...still having the same problems, with the backgrounds...are there any ideas on how to fix it from being so holey. such a great effect which becuase of the pixelation or whatever it is called, can not be used. and i have snow leopard with updates etc......
     
  10. ScoobyMcDoo macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #10
    You know your not going to get perfect results unless you have a perfect background. There is a reason the weatherman uses a green screen - that even has issues with the high end equipment they use - ever seen a weatherman wear a green tie?
     
  11. Macnoviz macrumors 65816

    Macnoviz

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2006
    Location:
    Roeselare, Belgium
    #11
    all I can say is, use some extra lights and make sure your background is as different from you as possible
     
  12. therealsuperman macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    #12
    Heres a suggestion, stop messing with photobooth effects that are there for fun and buy a camera, a green sheet and a piece of video editing software. Problem solved :D
     

Share This Page