Photo Business Cards?

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by Melizard, Feb 29, 2012.

1. Melizard macrumors 6502

Melizard

I thought this would be the right forum to ask... do any of you use photos in your business cards? I assume most photographers would, but what about non-photographers?

I'm a geologist and I want to personalize my business cards with some photos I've taken, but I'm not sure if it looks tacky. I am thinking about putting a photo on the back of each card. The photos would be related to fieldwork or geology in one form or another.

Here are some possible photos I could use. I would really love some feedback on whether this is a good idea or not, and which photos look the best. Or even post your own business cards or ones that you like to give me some inspiration. All critiques are welcome.

Thanks!

[​IMG]
    Business card 1 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 2 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 3 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 5 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 4 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 6 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 7 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 8 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 9 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

[​IMG]
    Business Card 10 by Melissa.O.Anderson, on Flickr

2. compuwar macrumors 601

compuwar

Non-related cards don't work for most businesses. However, I think so long as you stay away from the darker ones you should be fine. Personally, for a geologist, I'd go with 8.

Paul

3. snberk103 macrumors 603

I think the card photo has to somehow relate to the use of the card....so as Paul suggests, #8 seems to work best. I don't know that I'd put the place name however. Where the image if from is not really that important, I think.