Photoshop crashes after firmware update on Nikon D300

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by trikolka, Oct 17, 2009.

1. trikolka macrumors newbie

Hi,

I am a professional photographer and now at the same time on maternity leave. My son got injured and my computer doesn't cooperate and it's just not a good time for me now. I would appreciate any help. Detailed description of problem below. I am sorry that I have not used the search feature but I honestly don't know what to search for :( sorry I can provide the crash reports if required (they were too long to include here)

thanx, Niki

Computer:
    Model Name: Mac mini
    Model Identifier: Macmini2,1
    Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
    Processor Speed: 2 GHz
    Number Of Processors: 1
    Total Number Of Cores: 2
    L2 Cache: 4 MB
    Memory: 2 GB
    Bus Speed: 667 MHz
    Boot ROM Version: MM21.009A.B00
    SMC Version (system): 1.19f2
    Hardware UUID: 00000000-0000-1000-8000-0016CBAD4AFE

System Version: Mac OS X 10.5.8 (9L31a)
    Kernel Version: Darwin 9.8.0
    Boot Volume: Macintosh HD
    Boot Mode: Normal

Photoshop CS3 10.0.1 with plug-in Portraiture 2.5 from Imagenomic
    (Lighroom 1.1) replaced by Lightroom 2.5

Camera:
    Nikon D300 with firmware 1.10

Portrable hardrive:
    Epson P-5000

Problem description:
    - after about half a year of using the set up for no apparent reason happened this: when I quit the PS CS3 it didn't close smoothly but always gave message "application Photoshop quit unexpectedly, other applications not affected" more details in automatically generated report. this didn't affect any functions in photoshop or any work.
    - recently I got the firmware on camera upgraded
    - few hundreds of photos were processed with upgraded firmware without problems, then the computer stopped burning files on dvd with "unknown error" and ejecting the dvd out of the machine