Photoshop CS3 help

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by zoomungus, Oct 5, 2009.

  1. zoomungus macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Location:
    lakenheath UK
    #1
    Im running cs3 production premium and in photoshop I'm getting an error "diffuse glow not available" . I remember when I used to get the same error on my pc there was a fix that involved regedit but I'm using a mac now, anyone know a fix?
     
  2. TSparger macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    #2
    I can't remember if CS3 had 16 bit color mode or not, but I know in CS4 that usually means that the image is in 16 bit mode and that function is not supported in that mode.
     
  3. zoomungus thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Location:
    lakenheath UK
    #3
    Yep, I am running 16bit smart mode, I will try 8bit and get back to you.
     
  4. zoomungus thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Location:
    lakenheath UK
    #4
    Changed to 8bit and all good except its 8bit but hey at least it works!

    big thanks for the help
     
  5. PeteB macrumors 6502a

    PeteB

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    #5
    Yeah, some of the filters are like this.

    Probably best to get the important stuff done first (levels/curves, etc) that have a role in graduations of tone/colour and then go for the nicey-lookie filters afterward (when it doesn't matter that you're in in 8-bit.
     

Share This Page