Photoshop CS5 For Mac - "Not Supported on this Architecture" [HELP NEEDED]

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by JStent, Jun 6, 2010.

  1. JStent macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    #1
    EDIT: Problem resolved, I'm an idiot.
    Thanks anyhow :/
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    It's not supported.

    Read again, where you linked to:


    Multicore Intel processor with 64-bit support
    Mac OS X v10.5.7 or v10.6.3; Mac OS X v10.6.3 required for GPU-accelerated performance in Adobe Premiere Pro
    2GB of RAM (4GB or more recommended)
    26.3GB of available hard-disk space for installation; additional free space required during installation (cannot install on a volume that uses a case-sensitive file system or on removable flash-based storage devices)
    1280x900 display (1280x1024 recommended) with qualified hardware-accelerated OpenGL graphics card, 16-bit color, and 256MB of VRAM
    Adobe-certified GPU card for GPU-accelerated performance in Adobe Premiere Pro; visit the Adobe Premiere Pro system requirements page for the latest list of supported cards
    Some GPU-accelerated features in Adobe Photoshop require graphics support for Shader Model 3.0 and OpenGL 2.0
    7200 RPM hard drive for editing compressed video formats; RAID 0 for uncompressed
    Core Audio–compatible sound card
    DVD-ROM drive compatible with dual-layer DVDs (SuperDrive for burning DVDs; external Blu-ray burner for creating Blu-ray Disc media)
    Java Runtime Environment 1.5 or 1.6
    QuickTime 7.6.2 software required for QuickTime and multimedia features
    Adobe Flash Player 10 software required to export SWF files and to play back DVD projects exported as SWF files
    Broadband Internet connection required for online services*​


    You have a PowerPC Mac.
     
  3. Peace macrumors Core

    Peace

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2005
    Location:
    Space--The ONLY Frontier
    #3
    What spinnerlys said.

    The PowerPC is not an Intel CPU.. BIG difference.

    Take it back ASAP
     
  4. celticpride678

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2009
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #4
    I believe CS5 runs only on Intel processors, not PowerPC ones.
     
  5. JStent thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010
    #5
    Eh well that makes me feel like a bit of an idiot....
    I thought I had read somewhere that it ran on PPC Macs - I guess I'll either have to upgrade computers or just stick to CS4 :(

    Thanks for the help guys!
     

Share This Page