Photoshop CS5

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Daniel97, Oct 6, 2011.

  1. Daniel97 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #1
    Hi Guys,

    How do i get PS to launch in full screen with the grey background rather than an open screen so i can see my wallpaper?

    Thanks!
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
    Like in Windows?
    As PS is compiled of several windows/palettes, there is no grey background.
    But you can switch to such a view, when you open a document in PS and use the F key to cycle through view options.

    To edit your thread title to a descriptive one, just click on the [​IMG] button on the bottom right of your original post and then click the [​IMG] button below your message.
     
  3. chrono1081 macrumors 604

    chrono1081

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Location:
    Isla Nublar
    #3
    Wow! That is useful!!!

    Theres many times where I don't want to see whats behind me (granted sometimes I do so I like being able to switch). This is nice so when I'm working I accidentally don't click Maya or ZBrushes window.
     
  4. KidPub macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Location:
    Near Boston MA
    #4
    View | Screen Mode | Full Screen With Menus

    Then save it as part of your workspace.

    Perry
     
  5. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #5
    That is the same as using the F key, but I can't save that as workspace, whenever I reopen PS and open a document, it is presented in a window and not full screen.
     
  6. Daniel97 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #6
    CMD + F or view full screen both don't work for me ..

    full screen is greyed out and CMD F does nothing :(
     
  7. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #7
    What about using just the "F" key, without any modifier like CMD, OPTION or CTRL or SHIFT?

    35 Basic Tutorials to Get You Started with Photoshop
     
  8. Daniel97 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #8
    nope :(

    ----------

    i might be being thick so .. basically

    i want photoshop to open up with a big blank grey screen ready for me to put a new canvas on ..

    when i open it up atm i just get toolbars and then i can see my desktop behind which is annoying as i can accidentally click the wrong place ..

    if i open up a new canvas i am able to do the CMD + F and get full screen but i want it to open with a blank canvas on its own ..

    is this possible?
     
  9. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #9
    No.

    CMD+F does not work for me as you describe, only F does.
     
  10. Daniel97 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    #10
    oh right .. so i have to open it up and then start a new canvas before i can full screen?
     
  11. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #11
    Yes.
     
  12. Daniel97 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
  13. AsterixGM macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    #13
    Have you tried Windows then check Application Frame?

    Or maybe I'm not understanding what you're wanting to do.
     
  14. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #14
    Uih, never saw that. Thanks. And I guess, that is what the OP was looking for.

    Visual stimulation:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page