Photoshop?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by lofight, Jun 25, 2007.

  1. lofight macrumors 68000

    lofight

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    #1
    i'm not really good in these photoshops things because i don't have photoshop, i work sometimes with Gimp for basic stuff but then it stops. Can you tell me where you get Photoshop, I mean i know you can buy it, but do you all buy it? a friend of mine told me that er was i kind of photoshop version in mac os classic that comes with tiger dvd's, but i haven't found classic on thoose restore dvd's?

    Where do you get it ??
     
  2. djstarrock macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #2
    You can get it from Adobe. It's not on any restore disk of tiger or any osx.
     
  3. Angrist macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Location:
    MI or NJ
  4. heySparky macrumors regular

    heySparky

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Oregon
    #4
    Yep, buying it is the RIGHT way to get Photoshop.

    OR you could try some of the applications suggested Here.
     
  5. OutThere macrumors 603

    OutThere

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2002
    Location:
    NYC
    #5
    Photoshop Elements has the features to please many people who cringe at the pricetag on a full copy of Photoshop.
     
  6. lofight thread starter macrumors 68000

    lofight

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    #6
    thanks for the info i think i'm gonna download gimp shop

    is there a photoshop elements version for mac?? because when i went to adobe.com then to photoshop elements, and then to buy you could only choose platform windows.
     
  7. Father Jack macrumors 68020

    Father Jack

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Location:
    Ireland
    #7
    Yes, Photoshop Elements 4 is available for Mac's ... :)
     
  8. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
  9. lofight thread starter macrumors 68000

    lofight

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    #9
    Not UB, what does "UB" mean??
     
  10. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #10
    Universal Binary. If an app is a UB then it runs natively on Intel and PPC based Macs, otherwise it gets translated by Rosetta on Intel which is a lot slower.
     
  11. lofight thread starter macrumors 68000

    lofight

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    #11
    oh, universal binary, i know universal binary but i didn't look that far.
     
  12. heySparky macrumors regular

    heySparky

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Oregon
    #12
    You'd really want to wait until it is UB 'cause PSE is too slow running in Rosetta (IMO). Once it is UB, then it will be a great choice for photo editing. I for one can hardly wait.
     

Share This Page