Picture of Screen of iphone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by PreetinderBajwa, May 30, 2009.

  1. PreetinderBajwa macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Location:
    HK
    #1
    Hi !

    I got this very strange phenomenon, maybe some others have got it too...

    I have a screen shot of a call coming onto my phone somehow stored in the album on my iphone :confused:.

    I have no idea how this happened but I have a screen shot of the incoming call screen. Here is the picture..... Does anyone have similar experience ? Or know how I might have managed to get it ?
     
  2. zap2 macrumors 604

    zap2

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2005
    Location:
    Washington D.C
    #2
    Did you press the top button and home button at the same time during an incoming call?

    I think the shortcut still works then, although I've never tried


    (press the home button and top button at the same time now results in a screen shot)
     
  3. App1€ macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    #3
    Granted there is no area code, but you just posted someone's number on the internet ;) , but yes if you hit the power and home button at the same time at that screen it will still result in a screen shot.
     
  4. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #4
    I've never seen an 8-digit phone number. :confused: What country is that from?
     
  5. App1€ macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2008
    #5
    No idea but I figured he must have gotten a call like that somehow so it must be someone's number right? :p

    Of course he could be thinking he's a comedian by using the fake a call app
     
  6. scootaru macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #6

    His location says Hong Kong.
     
  7. jmann macrumors 604

    jmann

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Location:
    bump on a log in a hole in the bottom of the sea
    #7
    Good observation, that makes sense. :p
     
  8. soulghost macrumors regular

    soulghost

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Location:
    London
    #8
    India?
     
  9. PreetinderBajwa thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Location:
    HK
    #9
    I think you are right

    Thanks guys, your description seems the probable reason....

    The top button and home button might be the reason, I've been having a lot of problem with mic on my phone or sometimes when you slide to answer the call it is stuck, but pressing the home/top button sometimes just works, randomly.

    That's what I've tried a few times...

    BTW, that's a real number Hong Kong mobiles are 8 digit numbers....

    Once again thanks, that makes sense.
     

Share This Page