Pinnacle PCTV HD Pro Stick... Can I use it for Mac?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by iBunny, Aug 9, 2008.

  1. iBunny macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    #1
    I am in the Military, and away from any sort of good store. The Store we have on base here has a Pinnacle PCTV HD Pro Stick for $89.99 (link below).

    Now this says its for PC w/ Windows Only. But I want to use it for my Mac. Pinnacle makes a "Mac" TV tuner, but they dont offer that at this store here. It should be the same hardware right? I just might need different software to make it work?

    Let me know before I spend the 90$ for it but I really wanna get this so I can watch the Olympics..
     
  2. pinback pro macrumors member

    pinback pro

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
  3. rich.smith macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    #3
  4. pinback pro macrumors member

    pinback pro

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    #4
    awesome. i looked into it a little further and apparently mythtv will also "control" this device. very cool stuff. mythtv is free, so that makes it worth a go.

    apparently sagetv works as well.
     
  5. mvan231 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Location:
    Rochester, MI
    #5
    Did you get it working? I couldn't get MythTV to work on my mac for some reason. I know this is a really old forum but hoping to bring it back to life :)
     

Share This Page