Pixelated Login Screen Fix?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by dgoff267, Jan 6, 2012.

1. dgoff267 macrumors newbie

Ever since I upgraded to Lion, when I try to login from the screensaver or sleep. the screen turns black and I have to scroll the mouse around to show the actual screen. Does anyone have any ideas how I can stop this from happening? I've even reinstalled Lion (without any luck).

Attached Files:

2. simsaladimbamba

3. dgoff267 thread starter macrumors newbie

Wrong Section

Ahhh!! I posted this in the wrong section. I meant for this to be in the Macbook Pro section. Regardless, I'm running a 2.66 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo with 4gb 1067 MHz DDR3 RAM. I've never tried a PRAM reset before. What is that/what does that do?

4. simsaladimbamba

Followed the link I posted yet?

And to have your own threads moved, instead of creating a duplicate one, just click the REPORT BAD POST button ([​IMG]) and let the mods know your wish.

5. submariner81 macrumors newbie

I have the same problem. I have reset the PRAM as well as the SMC. I am running lion on a 2010 17" macbook pro with 8gb ram. I am waiting for a new time capsule to arrive and will then be sending the mac out for repair. Ill let you know what they
    say.

6. Tenorsaw macrumors regular

I have the same problem. Please keep us updated.

7. ursacat macrumors newbie

Same problem here

Did the Pram reset. Will report back. Anyother ideas?

8. dgoff267 thread starter macrumors newbie

I also did the PRAM reset. No luck, but it seems to be happening a little less often. I've also called Apple Care and created a trouble ticket, and taken it into the store(as if they'd know how to fix it). I'm on a 2008 15" MBP WITH 2.66 processor and 4gb ram.

9. Tenorsaw macrumors regular

Does anyone have a solution to this issue?

Thanks.

10. RFDMacRumors macrumors newbie

Same issue...

I have this issue and would be very interested in an answer to it... I am not sure it was related to the Lion upgrade thou?