I would suggest you reconsider. As you may or may not know, Verizon cut its return policy back to 14 days. Maybe you did know. You probably figured, "not for California!" Well, you might want to think again. The CPUC Bill of Rights which was enacted some years ago allowed California consumers up to 30 days to cancel wireless service for any reason without penalty. Every other carrier prints small text that includes this exception. But the reality is that the CPUC, over time, got "invaded" by lobbyists for the big carriers, and the Bill of Rights was ultimately nerfed in 2005. No longer do California consumers get this protection, unless the charges were unauthorized. The CFC attempted to work on getting it re-introduced in 2007 and it was yet again shot down by lobbyist dollars. http://www.ucan.org/blog/telecommun...e_subscribers_finally_on_their_way_in_califor http://www.consumeraffairs.com/news04/2005/cpuc_wireless.html In summary, you only have 14 days. Not 30. Make sure you understand that before taking the leap. The other carriers may still allow California consumers the 30 days, so do your research. Also, you will get socked with a restock fee AND the activation fee, so make sure you understand what you're getting into.