Planning to Buy C&C3 Tiberium Wars but...

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by pdechavez, Feb 15, 2008.

  1. pdechavez macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    #1
    I have an Apple MBP 2.2GHZ Specs with 10.5 Leopard running on it. I read that some people cudnt get it to run on leopard. Is this true? Just wanna clarify it with other people. Thanx!
     
  2. kaltsasa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2002
    Location:
    Kellogg IA
    #2
    Runs fine for me, Billy Dee and Colt 45 in hand. Can't speak for anyone else.

    2.33 ghz Core 2 Duo 20" iMac
    3 GB Ram
    x1600 128 MB
    10.5.2
     
  3. dmw007 macrumors G4

    dmw007

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Location:
    Working for MI-6
  4. pdechavez thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    #4
    oh really? you guys have leopard running? cause im sick of running windows just to play games...
     
  5. dmw007 macrumors G4

    dmw007

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Location:
    Working for MI-6
    #5

    Yes, I am playing C&C 3 on my MacBook Pro in Mac OS X Leopard. In fact, I just went and played a skirmish game. :D :cool: :)
     
  6. eiennohi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    #6
    C&C3 tiberium Wars

    On my macbook 2.2 works great...!!!!:)
     
  7. cyberjunky macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    #7
    Just dont forget to buy the Mac version.
     
  8. pdechavez thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    #8
    how many frames do you guys get? do you play at high settings? if it's fluid, then im ordering it online straight away! thanx
     
  9. RedDragon870503 macrumors 6502

    RedDragon870503

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    #9
    On my 2.16 X1600 2gb iMac I get a playable frame rate at 1650X1050 res with lower settings and no AA.
     

Share This Page