Playing xbox 360 through mb/mbp screen?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Wallace86, Jan 23, 2008.

  1. Wallace86 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #1
    is there any software that allows you to do this, such as those things that let you turn your computer into a tv or something?
     
  2. Golcondio macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Location:
    Italy
    #2
    I'm sure I read somewhere you must stick a Zune into any orifice in the XBox, and then wirelessly connect to a MBA...:D

    Sorry, couldn't resist...
     
  3. samh004 macrumors 68020

    samh004

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
    #3
    I do not believe this is possible, otherwise I'm sure it'd be widely publicised.
     
  4. ethernet76 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
  5. Wallace86 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #5
    yea, i know i've seen simular things for pc which allow you to play and record your console games....although i don't think it would be in HD (at least on the mac one) since it has only an anaolog cable


    i just poo'd my pants laughing haha
     
  6. OrangeSVTguy macrumors 601

    OrangeSVTguy

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Location:
    Northeastern Ohio
    #6
    using a tv tuner or any other kind of plugin for gaming, it will be useless and unplayable from the lag.
     
  7. Browzilla macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    #7
    One of the editors of a blog I read gave a good review to the eyeTV products. The specific one he reviewed was, I believe, the Hybrid. I've heard lots of good things about them, you might want to check it out.
     
  8. matperk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 6, 2004
    Location:
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    #8
    the hybrid works great with a 360, but you only get composite video. No high def.
     
  9. Wallace86 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #9
    no high def rules that idea out then. if it was, i would be tempted to get the 17" hd mbp and get rid of my 40" hdtv, lol.
     
  10. murc585 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    #10
    yeah, as long as you get a tv tuner with "game mode" to eiminate lag, but yeah, i don;t think any of them can do that with an hd signal yet, you;d get some lag and its going to look like garbage in sd. I'm running one on my 22" at 1680x1050 and I ahve to run it at 1280x1024 widescreen mode thought the vga adapter, and it looks even a little fuzzy at that rez.
     

Share This Page