please can someone help me and bear with me lol

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by jimmyrussell, Sep 29, 2011.

1. jimmyrussell, Sep 29, 2011
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2011

jimmyrussell macrumors newbie

hi my name is james, i have an iphone 3gs 32gb,it packed up on me and the screen went black like the battery was dead !?i plug it into the wall and the iphone says insert into itunes! when i unplug it from the wall the itunes message dissapears?the screen is just black when i insert it into my apple mac ? i have to hold down power and home to see any sort of message ? i tried everything to fix it, restore, putting it in dfu mode nothing ?then one day i left it charging for three days i unplugged it from the wall and the itunes message stayed and it restored! it lasted 2 month ? now its done it again so its been in my draw for 3 month and i want it back ? its not insured and i dont have any money to fix it at an apple store? i have an apple macbook 2010 but i am not very good with computers , please can someone help ??? and explain to me like im a 10 year old using a laptop lol ! any help much appreciated ??? error 1604 and 2001 on itunes i dont think its the battery !

2. jthomp macrumors regular

I'm no expert, but it sounds like the phone is "broken". Sounds like it might be the battery, but i'm not sure. When you tried to restore it via itunes, any error messages or anything?

3. jimmyrussell thread starter macrumors newbie

when i plug it into the laptop and hold down power and home it comes up with error 2001 and dfu mode comes up with error 1604 ??? or vice versa ??

4. jthomp macrumors regular

Here is what Apple says: