Please help ASAP!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by drober30, Oct 11, 2011.

  1. drober30 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    #1
    Trying to reset and erase my iPhone at Best Buy but it's asking for a lock code. I never set one. Is there a default one?
     
  2. Hook'Em2006 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    #2
    To my knowledge, there isn't a default. It wouldn't ask unless you set one. I think the only way through it is to enter DFU restore mode on a computer.
     
  3. Codepiink macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Location:
    Westchester County, NY
    #3
    try setting a passcode for the device, one for when you lock your screen, and then setting it so that too many failed attempts will erase the phone.
     
  4. drober30 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    #4
    Thanks for the replies!

    I remembered that I could wipe it using Mobile Me.

    It was pretty cool to watch! Happened fast! I was even on hold with AT&T.

    Best Buy gave me a $250 Gift Card for my used iPhone4. Well worth it!

    It showed wear and was much easier than dealing with eBay or craigslist.
     
  5. Hook'Em2006 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Location:
    Plano, TX
    #5
    Glad that worked out for you man!
     

Share This Page