Please Help - Dock problem

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by soupyjnr, Feb 20, 2008.

  1. soupyjnr macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
    #1
    I recently went to Spotlight and went to terminal and entered this thing which makes the dock have spaces... but I dont like it. Does anybody know how to undo it :
    this is what I entered :

    defaults write com.apple.dock persistent-apps -array-add '{ "tile-type" = "spacer-tile"; }'
     
  2. soupyjnr thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
  3. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #3
    Screenshot?

    Command-Shift-4 and then select your dock area to show.
     
  4. mediaguru macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Location:
    The middle of BentFork, TN
    #4
    Can you not drag the "space" off the dock like any icon?
     
  5. soupyjnr thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
    #5
    Hi there - thanks, I got the problem fixed, thanks. However I was wondering were my screen shot goes when I goto Command-Shift-4?
     
  6. ultimateceej macrumors regular

    ultimateceej

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Location:
    Texas
    #6
    Usually the desktop since that's the default, but you can change that also in Terminal.

    Edit: But first you have to click and drag the cursor to select the area for the screenshot. If you want a screenshot of the entire screen without clicking and dragging, just push cmd - shift - 3.
     

Share This Page