please help...............in making decision

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by yv.haranath, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. yv.haranath macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #1
    HI..

    my iphone glass cracked recently and its working fine with the cracked glass....i have changed the cracked glass my self and updated to 3.1.2 simultaneously..

    and now i have update the OS from 3.O to 3.1.2 and i have unlocked it and jailbroken....and my base band was 5.09 .....

    But after replacing the cracked glass , my iphone is working in a wierd way,,...some times its getting freezed and even it wont turn off, the only way recovering from frozen was to enter into DFW mode and come back from it..i am having headache due to that...it happens atleast twice a day..

    now..was that problem araised due to improper replacing of broken glass or OS 3.1.2 ? i dont know...what do u think ?

    i want to downgrade to 3.0......suggestions please ..as people say we cant unlock with basebadn 5.09...

    how to overcome my problem..??

    thanks..in advance
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    You think downgrading to 3.0 would fix it? Did u try a restore?
     
  3. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #3

    no i didnot try to restore because their is no unlock for baseband 5.09
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    There is an unlock for the latest baseband. Called blacksnow.
     
  5. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #5
    i googled it.. did not find...for os 3.0 and with basband 5.09 ???
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    www.blackra1n.com
    it's for 3.1.2 with the latest updated baseband 05.11.07
    the jb is called blackrain and the unlock is blacksnow.
     
  7. thelatinist macrumors 603

    thelatinist

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Location:
    Connecticut, USA
    #7
    To clarify, the unlock is called blacksn0w; blackra1n is the jailbreak from the same developer. You can install blacksn0w either using the blackra1n app after jailbreaking with blackra1n or by adding http://blackra1n.com as a repository in Cydia and installing it from there.
     
  8. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #8
    its only for 5.11.07 , not for 5.09 right ?
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    That's correct.
    But I think you are confused. There is no baseband 5.09 that's a bootloader I think you're confusing with. 05.11.07 is the latest 3.1.2 firmware baseband and the previous 3.1 baseband was 04.26.08
     
  10. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #10
    ok then i am going for downgrading to 3.0 on all your suggestion....ok ??
     
  11. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #11
    What model iphone do you have?
    You cant downgrade a 3GS unless you have your SHSH's on file thru Sauriks server.
     
  12. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #12
    iphone 3g 16gb 3.1.2 and basband 5.09
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    Again, you dont have baseband 5.09 your baseband is 05.11.07
    Yes you can downgrade.
     
  14. NathanA macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #14
    For the last time, NO. You do NOT have baseband 5.09 because such a thing does not exist.

    You might have a baseband BOOTLOADER 5.09, but that is nowhere close to the same thing, nor is it really important in this case.

    To find out what BASEBAND FIRMWARE you have, go to Settings -> General -> About and scroll down to "Modem Firmware" at the bottom. THAT number is your baseband firmware version, and I bet ya it says "05.11.07" in that space.

    Can you confirm?

    -- Nathan
     
  15. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #15
    I still dont get what he tries to do and why.
    He thinks its firmwares 3.1.2 fault that his iphone freezes and wants to go back to a JB and unlocked 3.0
    I would suggest to restore to 3.1.2 thru itunes and rejailbreak and unlock.
     
  16. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #16

    Sorry ....yeah its 5.11.07......i was confused because...when i tried to fazzyband it showed i have 5.09 ..my bad...

    so every thing good with 3.1.2...?

    then i would try as you said , i will restore 3.1.2 and unlock again...thanks..
     
  17. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #17
    after restoring to 3.1.2 , if i still find the problem....then it must be hardware problem...

    why do u think good working Iphone all of sudden shutsdown ? ...like when i tried to install some thing on cydia or try to switch off the alarm and so on..
     
  18. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #18
    Something must of went down when you replaced the screen.
    Maybe a connection is loose or something. I dont think its a software issue either.
     
  19. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #19
    k i will send to zeeron store on ebay iphone repair service..
     
  20. yv.haranath thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2009
    #20
    thanks again..
     

Share This Page