Please help! Lockinfo and Quick reply

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by jbarresi19, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. jbarresi19 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #1
    I have had lockinfo for a few days now and it's been great. Today I decided to get quick reply for SMS and it also works great for one exception. When my phone is locked and I get a text, I hit reply but when I type the letters don't show. I have fooled around with the setting on both products and can not figure it out. Does anyone have both and it works? Or does anyone have some ideas?
     
  2. jbarresi19 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #2
    Does anyone have any suggestions about this. I have been playing around with it for hours and cant seem to get it working. I really think it is something I am just overlooking but cant seem to figure out what.
     
  3. macattack87 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    Jersey
    #3
    i have a working lockinfo + quickreply


    when i click on an SMS on my lock screen via lockinfo it brings up quickreply and i can reply to that sms


    make sure the settings in BOTH quickreply and lockinfo are set up to play nice with each other

    there is a toggle in both programs to get them to work together
     
  4. jbarresi19 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    #4
    Ill look a little closer but now its throwing my phone into safe mode when i try to click on the text to respond.
     
  5. macattack87 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    Jersey
    #5
    i just checked for you, do the following

    click on settings
    scroll down to lockinfo
    click on plugins
    click on sms

    you should see something that says "tap to reply"

    make sure you have quickreply selected in that field

    then go back to settings
    scroll down to quickreply
    and turn on "show on lockscreen"

    that should get everything up and running the way you want it
     
  6. nowherekido3 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    #6
    help

    Hey i tried doing what you guys said and its still not working for me. It comes up but it wont let me type. any suggestions?
     

Share This Page