Please help me find a calendar

Discussion in 'iOS Apps' started by Drag'nGT, Dec 17, 2014.

1. Drag'nGT, Dec 17, 2014
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2015

Drag'nGT macrumors 68000

Drag'nGT

I seem to be having the hardest time finding a calendar that can fit my needs. The most important thing is I need a calendar that can set loud annoying alerts (more like an alarm) for certain events. And I'd really like them to repeat if I miss it. So far, no calendar I have tried can do this. Also, I have a subscribed calendar at work that tells me of meetings and events throughout the department. Some of them I want to be alerted about and yet I'm not able to do this with a subscribed calendar. Is this everyone's experience?

These are my two needs. I really need a better set of alerts because the ones I got this morning for my doctors apt were pretty pathetic and not alarming at all. Barely more noise than I get from a new email alert.

Thank you all for any help you can give me.

2. bluedukies8 macrumors 6502

bluedukies8

Basic question, but do you have your volume turned up? Assuming you do.

I currently use Fantastical. I feel the alerts have a decent volume to them....sometimes have to turn phone down. Does give options to add different alerts.

I do have a subscribed calendar as well. I will have to check on the alerts for that, but do believe it has them. It's been a while since I set everything up so would have to take a look at the settings since they are where I like them to be currently.

Perhaps you can try it or check it out to see if it fits your needs.

3. Drag'nGT thread starter macrumors 68000

Drag'nGT

I got a referral to look at this app CalAlarm 2 ( http://devart.nl/calendaralarm/index.html )