please help me... i been trying all day

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by tjespo22, Feb 11, 2008.

  1. tjespo22 macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #1
    Hey, I had my iphone since iday and decided i wanted to unlock it after seeing my friends ipod touch that has all these cool apps on it. I followed these instructions http://www.hackthatphone.com/113/iphone_downgrade_113.html i couldn't get it to work. is there any easier way, or a better guide? Im looking to use jailbreakme.com .. you do have to do all of that stuff to use jailbreakme.. correct? i tried that guide like 3 times.. and it just gives me an error when i get to like the second to last step.. and also, to use jailbreakme.com i have to be on 1.1.1 right? thanks alot

    espo
     
  2. ehaugk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #2
    I suggest using the definitive 1.1.3 jailbreak method on this forum. That's what I used to jailbreak my 16 gb iPhone last week. Follow it from the start and then when u get to the point where u have 1.1.2 jailbreak just go on installer ad use the "official 1.1.3 upgrade" if u want to unlock then that's separate and instructions can also be found in this forum as the software unlock for 1.1.3 has just been released
     
  3. tjespo22 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #3
    yea but that wont work with jailbreakme.com will it?
     
  4. ehaugk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey
    #4
    jailbreakme.com only works with 1.1.1.

    I'm trying to understand what you are trying to do; it seems like you upgraded to 1.1.3 by accident in iTunes?

    If that's the case, simply follow this http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=422278

    you need to downgrade from 1.1.3 to 1.1.1, then you can use jailbreakme.com. You then use oktoprep from installer, upgrade to 1.1.2, jailbreak 1.1.2, then use the soft upgrader off installer to get to jailbroken 1.1.3 (it is called official 1.1.3 upgrader). That's the best and easiest way to do it.
     
  5. tjespo22 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #5
    well in order to use jailbreakme you need to stay at 1.1.1 right?i want to be able to use installer all the time to get new apps and etc.. im willing to stay at 1.1.1 but when i go to the baseband downgrader, it fails and wont work.
     
  6. tjespo22 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #6
    i have 1.1.1 that i downgraded to using itunes.. i had 1.1.3 im not sure what it came with when i got it. i think it was 1.1.1 nothing later then 1.1.1 ... i have 04.03.13 and when i try to downgrade to 04.01.13 it gives me an error.. any solutions?
     
  7. tjespo22 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #7
    can someone please help me? i know theres someone that can:(
     
  8. ajl917 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    #8
    Use a new program called ZiPhone. There is a great GUI on Hackint0sh. As long as you are on stock 1.1.3, 4.6 bl, you can jailbreak, unlock, activate, and fix your baseband very easily.
     
  9. tjespo22 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #9
    yea but then how do i get installer on the phone? i cant use jailbreakme.com then right since its 1.1.3?
     
  10. kashmoney2006 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    #10
    if all you want to do is use installer than it sounds like you just want to jailbreak your phone. Not UNLOCK it. Different things. I just used the guide quoted about yesterday and it worked like a charm. Started out as legit AT&T with not jailbroken 1.1.3. Ended up with jailbroken 1.1.3 and fully functional phone with AT&T sim and contract. I would suggest using that guide if you want to JAILBREAK your phone.
     
  11. tjespo22 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #11
    i want to jailbreak it. not unlock it. i use att.. but what im saying is how do you get installer and get all apps on 1.1.3? on jailbreakme.com it says that its only compatable with 1.1.1 .....
    thanks
    espo
     
  12. kashmoney2006 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    #12
    ok so it sounds like you want exactly what I did yesterday. Jailbroken iPhone running 1.1.3 and fully function at&t service. The guide I quoted above will walk you through it step by step. I used it and it worked perfectly for me. I now have jailbroken iphone 1.1.3 and at&t service. It will walk you through downgrading to 1.1.1 to use jailbreakme and also walk you through the steps to upgrade to 1.1.2 and jail break then 1.1.3 and jail break. You will not be able to Ise your at&t service until you have upgraded back to 1.1.3. And you will have access to installer.app and all of its wonderful features. This is what you want correct?
     
  13. tjespo22 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #13
    yes, i didnt know you needed to upgrade back up to 1.1.3 . you dont have skype do you? that would make it sooo much easier. also, i tried this program but idk how to get installer app on it after its jailbroken

    http://hackint0sh.org/forum/showthread.php?t=29554
     
  14. kashmoney2006 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    #14
    no I do not have skype. What is it? And I beilieve there are already some treads about that program on here. Look around. I'm sure you can find something if that's the route you want to go. All I know is if you follow the guide above I recommended it will give you what you want. Although
    it will take about an hour. At least that's how long it took me.
     
  15. tjespo22 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    tjespo22

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Location:
    Staten Island NY
    #15
    im jailbroken at 1.1.2 but im stuck in the cmd prompt(terminal thing on windows) can you please help me?.. it wont recognize the command.idk what im doing wrong
     

Share This Page