Please help me. I'm new to Mac

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by bluebeanie, Apr 12, 2014.

1. bluebeanie macrumors newbie

Hey everyone. Im heading out to college this year and I don't know what I need to buy. I'm going in for computer science and buissness. I also want to learn and do some game development. I was thinking maybe a gaming labtop and then a imac? Or vice versa. People tell me I should just get a macbook because I'll need need to learn Linux and I'll have the option to use windows. But then again a Mac probably won't be strong enough for game development. Itd be really cool if you all could help me out. Thanks. I have a budget of about 3500$. Thanks again guys!!

2. casperes1996, Apr 12, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2014

casperes1996 macrumors 65816

casperes1996

Uhmm...