Please help me! My Windows doesn't even show up as a startup disc option!

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ebayhelp, Jul 23, 2008.

  1. ebayhelp macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #1
    Ok so yea please look at the picture down attached.


    Windows is NTFS format and I've installed Paragon NTFS. Is the ntfs 3g better or this one?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ebayhelp thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #2
    i'm sure most of you already know the answer to this and are tooo lazy to reply

    please help me!
     
  3. SpookyLars macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Location:
    Poland
    #3
    Maybe Paragon NTFS doesn't work well with BootCamp?
     
  4. MacDawg macrumors P6

    MacDawg

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2004
    Location:
    "Between the Hedges"
    #4
    Yep, we thought it might be fun if we all got together in the back room and decided to just have a laugh instead of responding this time! :)

    Seriously, this would have probably gotten a better response in the "Windows on a Mac" forum. You might PM Doctor Q or another Mod to get it moved for better results.

    I'm not really sure of your question, and the image is still too small to read even when I click on it. I'm assuming you used BootCamp, installed Windows, followed directions? My ignorance shows when I say... I don't know what Pargon is... so I can't help.

    Good luck!

    Woof, Woof – Dawg [​IMG]
     
  5. jackiecanev2 macrumors 65816

    jackiecanev2

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    #5
    1. Be polite. Telling people in a forum that they're lazy is not incentive to make them help you.

    2. Don't bump threads here, using "bump" OR the aforementioned rudeness as a bump.

    3. Do you have an aftermarket HD? I noticed that it's a 250GB. If, when you originally formatted it (aftermarket or not) and you did not use the Apple GUID partition table (ie, you formatted your Macintosh and/or XP partitions manually), then Leopard will not recognize the alternate partition as a bootable partition. If you restart and hold the option key, XP should still appear as a bootable option to the EFI.
     
  6. ebayhelp thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #6

    1. I'm sorry :(

    2. I didn't know it was rudeness only thinking about myself :p

    3. No I have the OG stuff from apple inc from china facotry lol. I did kinda mess with the hd parition when i installed vista and it fked up my entire mac so i lost all my data! but i just reformatted to apple guid partition thingy.

    so how do i fix this/
     
  7. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #7
    Were you able to boot into windows ever?

    I suspect your windows install was bad or you had damaged it accidentially with the NTFS writing to the volume.

    Either way, reinstall windows might help.
     
  8. merl1n macrumors 65816

    merl1n

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    #8
    See my response in the other thread "OWC On-The-Go Arrived Today!"
     
  9. ebayhelp thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #9
    yea windows is fine for me

    i just came back from bootcamp to pos there


    uh, yea

    my hd itself is apple guid partiiton

    is ntfs 3g or paragon ntfs or macfuse bette?r
     
  10. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
    #10
    Okay from the time you reinstalled Leopard, did you reinstall Windows?

    If no, then that's the issue.

    I have the Paragon NTFS and it works without a problem. Of course MacFuse works too, but I got too lazy with it.
     

Share This Page