Other Please Help Me On This! BT/Honda issue

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Orangeman13, Oct 1, 2018.

  1. Orangeman13 macrumors 6502

    Orangeman13

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    #1
    ive tried and tried and cannot figure this out.

    What happens is that my phone is connected to Bluetooth in my Honda Accord and if I try to make a call, my car says I need to unlock my phone first.

    Also, incoming text messages do not give an alert through Bluetooth either

    How can I fix this? I’m using the max and have never had this problem with my last iPhone.
     
  2. Mad4clay macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Location:
    Minnesota
  3. Orangeman13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Orangeman13

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    #3
    No it’s not. I thought of that but I have not used do not disturb
     
  4. artfossil macrumors 65816

    artfossil

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2015
    Location:
    Florida
    #4
    Is Do Not Disturb While Driving set to "Activate Automatically"???
     
  5. Mad4clay macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #5
    Yes, sorry I meant that one?
     
  6. Orangeman13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Orangeman13

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    #6
    Where can I check and see?
     
  7. Mad4clay macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #7
    And as for your notifications, make sure you go into the bluetooth under your car on your phone and make sure "Show Notifications" is on. As well as sync contacts.
     
  8. Orangeman13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Orangeman13

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    #8
    Where is this located?
     
  9. Mad4clay macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #9

    It's in the same screen as the normal DO NOT DISTURB. Just scroll down.

    Mine is set to activate as soon as bluetooth kicks in. But you can do auto or manual
     
  10. Orangeman13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Orangeman13

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    #10
    That’s not on either. It’s set to manually
     
  11. Mad4clay macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #11
    Hmmm....
     
  12. Orangeman13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Orangeman13

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    #12
    I know. It’s so frustrating
     
  13. Glockcubed macrumors member

    Glockcubed

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    #13
    I would suggest shutting the car down. Then search new devices. It does an auto sync and all is good. That is how I did it. Then I deleted the iPhone X.
     
  14. Orangeman13 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Orangeman13

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    #14
    So unpair my max, then pair it again?
     
  15. Glockcubed macrumors member

    Glockcubed

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    #15
    Yes.
     

Share This Page

14 October 1, 2018