Please help me Re-Lock and Un-Neuter iPhone

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by paulrr, Aug 31, 2008.

  1. paulrr macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    #1
    Ok, so I used the Pwnage tool and went into expert mode in order to get rid of the pinneaple logo.

    I accidentally downloaded the bootneuter tool and now the phone is unlocked and doesnt get service. I have legit AT&T service. What can I do to get it back?

    Also, how could I just restore the iPhone to the out of the box condition? Im starting to think I dont want 3rd party apps and just want it back to how it was. How would I do that?

    THANK YOU ALL IN ADVANCE
     
  2. ehnnwhycee macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Location:
    New York City, NY
    #2
    if its working ok the way it is now, just plug it into iTunes and do a restore..it'll put the latest firmware on it and re-lock it the way it was when you first bought it..thats what i did..i used the pwnage tool and after about a week and a half i went back to apples official firmware..just restore it
     
  3. ntrigue macrumors 68040

    ntrigue

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    #3
    3G or 1G iPhone?

    Enter DFU Mode and press Restore. I left Bootneuter checked and I didn't have service. Then I just Pwned again from scratch. That was on a 3G.
     
  4. paulrr thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    #4
    sorry, its a 3G
     
  5. paulrr thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    #5
    OK, so first I restored from my latest backup and It just added all my apps and data but kept the phone pwned with installer and no service.

    I then restored as "new iphone" and it worked and now I have service again. Now im gonna try restoring from my latest backup.

    Out of curiosity, if I go into expert mode to pwn the phone, what do I need to do to basically get the same exact set up as simple mode, just minus the pinneaple logo? obviously I need to do something to keep bootneuter off of there and I dont want to screw it up again if I try
     
  6. ehnnwhycee macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Location:
    New York City, NY
    #6
    i have no idea..i dont know much about jailbreaking the iphone..i did it but i went back to official apple firmware for security and stability purposes..i restored it completely as a new phone..i didnt restore it from a backup
     
  7. paulrr thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    #7
    well I got it figured out, if you restore as a new iphone it takes care of it all. thanks again for the quick replies.
     

Share This Page