Please Help with MBP "Expose" Question?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by DjMikeySmiles, Jun 7, 2007.

  1. DjMikeySmiles macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    #1
    My Expose settings, withing Sysytem Preferences, are as follows:

    f7 - all windows
    f10 - application windows
    f11 - desktop
    f12- dashboard

    However, f7 and f10 never work? Any explanation?
     
  2. xUKHCx Administrator emeritus

    xUKHCx

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Location:
    The Kop
    #2
    Never work?

    Take it you have tried it with some windows open.

    Are there any system sounds being produced when you press the buttons.

    How long have they not been working for, did they ever work in the past.
     
  3. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #3
    Might I suggest making it F11, F12, Ctl-F11, Ctl-F12?
     
  4. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #4
    try pressing the "fn" key along with f7 and f10. see if it works then.
     
  5. DjMikeySmiles thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2005
    #5
    Yes, that worked! Thanks!
     
  6. siurpeeman macrumors 603

    siurpeeman

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Location:
    the OC
    #6
    that's good. if you don't like pressing those keys to make exposé work, you can always remap the functions to other buttons in system prefs.
     

Share This Page