! Please, I Need Help With Bootcamp :( Pc Games On Mac

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by willpowerx89, Nov 21, 2007.

  1. willpowerx89 macrumors newbie

    willpowerx89

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Location:
    U S and A
    #1
    So I got a bootcamp partition and everything (XP) with plenty of ram on my new macbook pro. I bought this new game "World in conflict" and installed Directx9. the game installed fine and starts to open but then says it cant find a video card (WTF). So im stuck at my grandmas for a week totally bored until someone can help me here. do i need to install a driver or something (im only ok with computers, so try to be sound simple).

    PLEASE POST, Email me (willpowerx89@aol.com), or AIM me (willpowerx89) I will be on for a few hours
     
  2. CRAZYBUBBA macrumors 65816

    CRAZYBUBBA

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Location:
    Toronto/Houston
    #2
    Which graphics card do you have? A good idea would be to search for: <name of your graphics card>+<driver>+<Operating system name> on google.
     
  3. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #3
    So you got Boot Camp all set up? Drivers and all?
     
  4. willpowerx89 thread starter macrumors newbie

    willpowerx89

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Location:
    U S and A
    #4
    well im not sure do i need to install a new driver to play this game? :(
     
  5. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #5
    Well did you install Boot Camp properly? Follow the manual and everything?
     
  6. willpowerx89 thread starter macrumors newbie

    willpowerx89

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Location:
    U S and A
    #6
    yup it works fine but my games (old and new) dont recognize a videocard
     
  7. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #7
    Well it does sound like a driver issue. When you installed Boot Camp, you inserted your Leopard DVD and installed everything right?
     
  8. willpowerx89 thread starter macrumors newbie

    willpowerx89

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Location:
    U S and A
    #8
    wait, when that blank blue screen came up AFTER the instalation was done, was i supposed to put in my leopard cd?
     
  9. M@lew macrumors 68000

    M@lew

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #9
    Ok, so you didn't insert your Leopard disc, meaning you didn't install Boot Camp properly, meaning it's a driver issue. Install the drivers and it should work.
     
  10. willpowerx89 thread starter macrumors newbie

    willpowerx89

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Location:
    U S and A
    #10
    **** im a dumbass. what's the easiest way to do that?
     
  11. Homer2556 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Oregon
    #11
    Just insert the Leopard DVD. It should autorun.
     

Share This Page