Please Test This Website - Mac Friendly?

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by oidrovo, Sep 10, 2007.

  1. oidrovo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    #1
    Hello All,

    I recently design a web site called http://www.vetpeeves.com.

    The owner of the site, who is a Mac user says he cannot access the administrative portion of the forum or click in and see any of the individual posts using Safari 2.0 or Firefox (??) or IE.

    He changed the admin and FTP passwords so I really cannot get in to see what he is talking about.

    He says that when he puts in the password, all he gets is a white screen with no error message.

    I designed the site on a PC and used IE6.0, IE 7.0, Firefox 1.0.3 and Safari 3.0 to test it and it looked fine.

    The odd thing is that I also posted the forum on my test server and he was able to see all the admin features there but he insists that there is something wrong with the code.

    Test Server Forum Link - http://www.fourtechs.com/forum/index.php

    Test Server Admin Link - http://www.fourtechs.com/forum/admin.php

    The password is - test.

    Please feel free to play around in the admin portion of the test site and give me any comments you may have especially if you have a problem accessing it using Safari.

    The forum I used was Easy Forum. Not my first choice but he wanted something free and easy.

    Thank you in advance.
     
  2. ChicoWeb macrumors 65816

    ChicoWeb

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Location:
    California
    #2
    I went in to take a look a few minutes ago, and it's still loading. So I tried, but your server isn't responding.
     
  3. MattyP macrumors member

    MattyP

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #3
    Admin loaded fine

    I was able to access the Admin site on my ancient creeky 450MHZ G4 at work using Safari. Is the test site using the same host as the Vetpeeves site? I know sometimes gliches are caused by the host server.
     
  4. oidrovo thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2007
    #4
    Thank You For Testing

    No, unfortunately, the actual site is on a Go Daddy web hosting server and the test server is on a hosting server from a company called Webintellects.

    Thank you for your input.
     
  5. MattyP macrumors member

    MattyP

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2005
    Location:
    San Francisco
    #5
    It may be Go Daddy

    I haven't had a problem getting into the Admin section of Go Daddy before on a Mac, but I have run into weird PHP glitches on this old computer I use at work, that wont accept software updates to Safari. I dont have the same problems at home where I update regularly. It may just be his browser is out of date.
     

Share This Page