Plex Help

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by snowwhite007, Feb 5, 2012.

  1. snowwhite007 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Ok iv been installing the new 0.10 release it works fine for 20 mins then i get error and nothing plays, iv tried rejailbreaking fresh installs etc any ideas?
     
  2. roidy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #2
    Whats the exact version number you're running?

    I'm running 0.10.0-720fd8d1 with no problems, but I see a new version was release yesterday, 0.10.0-d0754b9b (BETA3), which I haven't tried yet.
     
  3. snowwhite007 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    The one that came out yesterday u got a link to the one ure using please
     
  4. roidy, Feb 5, 2012
    Last edited: Feb 5, 2012

    roidy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #4
    Unfortunately I don't, I installed using apt-get so I have no idea how to downgrade to an earlier version:( You'd be better off asking these kind of questions on the PLEX for ATV2 forum
     
  5. snowwhite007 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Im using 4.4.4 just cant seem to get it running :-(
     
  6. mmomega macrumors demi-god

    mmomega

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Location:
    DFW, TX
    #7
    Have you tried just restarting everything? Computer, router, ATV ?
    It has helped me in the past.
     
  7. roidy macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    #8
  8. maturola macrumors 68040

    maturola

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    #9
    What's the error?

    what does the logs says?

    with only "it doesn't work" or "give an error" we cannot do much, we need a bit more info into what is exactly failing so we can start trying to figure out a solution.
     
  9. snowwhite007 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Location:
    Scotland
    #10
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Ill post log up shortly thanks
     

Share This Page