Plugging in guitar to Garage band

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by xxchris77xx, May 26, 2007.

  1. xxchris77xx macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    #1
    ok i bought an imput thing to plug my guitar in my mac g5. i poened garage band and made the guiter track and all i gt was feedback. I went onto another post and read yu need to change the preferences but when i tried to change them, the only options where : line in: built in audio Line out: built in audio. does anyone know how i can change this?
     
  2. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #2
    I assume you plugged your guitar in via the built in line in port so change it to that.

    When you say an input thing what exactly do you mean?
     
  3. scottlinux macrumors 6502a

    scottlinux

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2005
    #3
  4. xxchris77xx thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    #4


    like a thing to change the size of my guitar jack to one that fits in the computer
     
  5. NeoLink macrumors member

    NeoLink

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    #5

    It's probably you're guitar that's causing the feedback. Try running the Mac audio out to an amp so you'll have more control.
     
  6. Jopling macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    #6
    Are you changing the prefs in System Prefs or Garageband prefs? Also make sure its in the line in and not the line out. I always ended up slipping it in the wrong hole... No pun intended.
     

Share This Page