Plugins for Garageband

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by phishy, Jul 18, 2010.

  1. phishy
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    #1
  2. Blondie :)
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502a

    Blondie :)

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Location:
    Prescott, AZ
    #2
    I'm not entirely sure, but I don't think you can use plugins with Garageband. So unless you mean recording the song with Garageband, and then editing it with wave? And I could be mistaken, but I think that most, if not all, recording software saves the raw file in the same format these days?
     
  3. howard
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68020

    howard

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    #3
    Garageband supports AU (audio units) plugins. Many plugins come in the AU format, including Waves. So yes, Waves will definitely work in Garageband.
     
  4. phishy
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
  5. rossyboy8081
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    #5
    waves not recognized

    i have a collection of wave plugins that garageband is not recognizing.
    i have put them in library-audio-plugins-components.
    restarted gb and ....nothing any ideas?
     

Share This Page