Plugins for Garageband

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by phishy, Jul 18, 2010.

  1. phishy macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    #1
  2. Blondie :) macrumors 6502a

    Blondie :)

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Location:
    Prescott, AZ
    #2
    I'm not entirely sure, but I don't think you can use plugins with Garageband. So unless you mean recording the song with Garageband, and then editing it with wave? And I could be mistaken, but I think that most, if not all, recording software saves the raw file in the same format these days?
     
  3. howard macrumors 68020

    howard

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    #3
    Garageband supports AU (audio units) plugins. Many plugins come in the AU format, including Waves. So yes, Waves will definitely work in Garageband.
     
  4. phishy thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
  5. rossyboy8081 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    #5
    waves not recognized

    i have a collection of wave plugins that garageband is not recognizing.
    i have put them in library-audio-plugins-components.
    restarted gb and ....nothing any ideas?
     

Share This Page