Pluto TV Not Working

Discussion in 'Apple TV Apps' started by mg6035, Sep 15, 2018.

  1. mg6035 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    #1
    Pluto TV has not been working for me for a while now. Apple TV4K. When I try to open the app it does nothing. It just goes back to the Apple home screen. I have the latest version and also the latest TVOS. Anybody else having this problem? Any ideas?
     
  2. Zimmy68 macrumors 68000

    Zimmy68

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    #2
    Wow, I knew it wasn’t working on beta, but now you are saying it is not working on tvos11?
    You have me worried.
     
  3. mg6035 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    #3
    It wasn’t working for me on TVOS11. I updated to TVOS12 gold master Friday and it’s still not working. We’ll see if it works tomorrow when 12 is officially released. But the gold master is usually the same as the official release so I’m not hopeful.
     
  4. Zimmy68 macrumors 68000

    Zimmy68

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    #4
    Hopefully it is just an issue with Pluto and they need to update their app.
    I love Pluto and hope it is just an app issue.
     
  5. mg6035 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    #5
    I had emailed them and I just heard back. They think it is a problem with the TVOS 12 beta and they are working on an update to correct the problem. They say the next update will have Pluto working again. No mention of a date but obviously it’s a priority.

    Fingers crossed.
     
  6. Heat_Fan89 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    #6
    Pluto TV has been working great under tvOS 11, never had a problem until I updated yesterday to tvOS 12. Now it just crashes as soon as I open the app. I'm glad they are looking to fix it. It's one of my favorite apps.
     
  7. mg6035 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2015
    #7
    Pluto has updated! Works now on TVOS 12. Good response by them.
     
  8. gkarris macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #8
    after not using my ATV for a while - updated everything.

    Every time I run across an app acting weird. I just delete it and re-install.

    Pluto wasn't working but it is working for me now.
     

Share This Page

7 September 15, 2018