Podcasting functionality removed from Garageband

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by blasto2236, Oct 23, 2013.

  1. blasto2236 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    #1
    Pretty bummed to see that Apple has removed podcasting functions from GarageBand. This was my primary use of the software. Maybe it'll come back in a point update?
     
  2. Foxer macrumors 65816

    Foxer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2003
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #2
    Yep. Scared me to death when i learned that (after installing). Luckily, the old version isn't deleted.
     
  3. CalMin macrumors 6502a

    CalMin

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    #3
    This sucks for those us of that use it to produce our Podcasts. Of course, we might be the only three...:eek:
     
  4. Wild-Bill macrumors 68030

    Wild-Bill

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Location:
    bleep
    #4
    Anyone who liked to use Amplitube (or any other amp sim) or EzDrummer, anyone who liked the ability to add insert effects on channel strips... you are going to be pissed because that functionality is ALL GONE.
     
  5. aliensporebomb, Oct 26, 2013
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2013

    aliensporebomb macrumors 68000

    aliensporebomb

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN, USA, Urth
    #5
    Another

    Everybody;
    I think I can help you out; go to your Applications folder and GarageBand 6.5 is still there. *It's in a folder marked GarageBand 6.5. *I have verified it works fine under Mavericks.

    It is worthwhile keeping the last version - I've read that the reason some softsynths and effects don't work and don't show up in the menu is that GarageBand 10 is 64-bit and thus your softsynth or plug-in must be rewritten for 64-bit. *Happily, I now have both versions of GB installed.
    ----------

    [/COLOR]
    Either that or it's hidden in some way. I've found several things that appeared to be gone but .....
     

Share This Page