Popup Window says "Save Password" ??

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Rhobes, Nov 20, 2008.

  1. Rhobes macrumors 6502

    Rhobes

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Location:
    Missoula,MT
    #1
    Hi All-

    I have in the past when entering a password clicked "SAVE" when the auto save password window would pop up. Now I notice that passwords get changed, and the original password is automatically inserted when it is no longer correct.

    How can you reenter a correct password in this situation?:confused:
     
  2. HiFiGuy528 macrumors 68000

    HiFiGuy528

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
  3. sammich macrumors 601

    sammich

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Location:
    Sarcasmville.
    #3
    Just type in the correct details into the fields and it'll ask you to save the new ones.
     
  4. Rhobes thread starter macrumors 6502

    Rhobes

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Location:
    Missoula,MT
    #4
    I usually use one when I can but if I've changed it, it always inserts the old one, and never asks to update to the new one. I'm never offered a way to change what has originally been accepted.:confused:
     
  5. Rhobes thread starter macrumors 6502

    Rhobes

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Location:
    Missoula,MT
    #5
    See above reply, I'm never asked to save newly typed in passwords. It always keeps filling in the old password no matter what i do.:(
     

Share This Page