Portable iPhone 4 Speakers

Discussion in 'iPhone Accessories' started by iMacBoy, Mar 5, 2011.

1. iMacBoy macrumors 6502

Does anyone know of any speakers that you use via the headphone jack on the iPhone 4, and will basically work as headphones but make the audio loud so me and all my mates can hear it?

And how do they work, do you need to charge them or batteries or what?

Cheers.

2. neko girl macrumors 6502a

neko girl

3. iMacBoy thread starter macrumors 6502

That's a little bit too pricey i think.

Thanks anyway.

4. iMacBoy thread starter macrumors 6502

5. thereur macrumors member

6. ctbear macrumors 6502a

I have a pair of Razer Ferox
    They are portable gaming speakers technically, but will work for the iPhone 4 regardless.
    Very loud, omni-directional so it will sound the same despite where you place them. One full USB charge will play for ~12 hours.
    Looks awesome too :D

7. Anon155 macrumors newbie

Anon155

Im a college student, and I travel a lot. So I wanted a portable speaker set that was not only cheap, but still had a good sound. And Origaudio.com speakers gave me both. I have 3 sets of their portable speakers. And i have to say, for most of their units (which are all mainly under 30 us dollars) they have great sound. And the best part, they keep coming out with new ideas/designs every couple months. When I bought my first ones, they had only one design. Now they have 5 or 6 I believe. Some need batteries and others just use the 3.5 mm jack. The sound quality is better with the battery powered ones, it just gives a little extra oomph to the speakers, and doesn't drain your ipod/iphone battery.

I use mine all the time (probably almost everyday), and i love them. So if you're on a budget, I would definitely check their site out, and watch a couple of their demonstration vids. I think you'll see what i mean lol.

8. innominato5090 macrumors 6502

innominato5090