Portfolio Mockup, Tell me What you Think!

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by Elias-Rosine, Jul 20, 2010.

1. Elias-Rosine macrumors newbie

Elias-Rosine

2. creator2456 macrumors 68000

creator2456

I understand the BoldThin aspect of the titles, but it is overdone. Only use it with multiple words, don't split a word into syllables.

Also, the site navigation at the top needs to be aligned with the right column or move it further left. As it is now, it seems like a mistake that it isn't aligned.

Other than those two quick fixes, it is a great start at it.
    Take what you will from a soon to graduate design student who has yet to really work on my site even though I have been telling myself to for a couple years.

3. Elias-Rosine thread starter macrumors newbie

Elias-Rosine

Thanks for pointing those two things out and I agree. On the edit I will make sure to do them. Thanks for the comment! ^^

4. 7on macrumors 601

7on

It also looks like a template. I'd utilize something more current and challenging in terms of design.

5. eskalation.dk macrumors member

Less text, more images! People doesn't want to read a whole lot, which is what you have on your front page... Put your projects in focus instead... And as said, the bold / not bold effect is overdone, you use it in places where it has no use or meaning.

6. Elias-Rosine thread starter macrumors newbie

Elias-Rosine

Could you show me some examples to send me in the right direction?

The text is just a lot because I put Lorem Ipsum. There is no way I'll put that much text on the home page! LOL. But yeah, I will shift the focus to my projects more and I'll add more images.

7. manueld macrumors 6502

I agree with the above sentiment.When showcasing a portfolio it should almost always be minimalistic to ensure that your visitors attention is drawn to your work.