Portforwarding on OS X 10.5

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Haz Nomis, Jun 13, 2009.

  1. Haz Nomis macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Location:
    A cold cold place.
    #1
    I'm trying to port forward my SIEMIENS Gigaset SE567 for Starcraft.
    I was on portforward.com, but one step made me loose internet connection, and another doesn't work. I know NOTHING about this. Can someone help me?
     
  2. windywoo macrumors 6502a

    windywoo

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    #2
    You don't portforward on your OS, you do it on your router.

    Go into system preferences then network. Choose your network card and then click advanced. Click the TCP/IP tab and it will tell you the IP address of your router. Type that IP address into your browser and it will take you to the router config page.

    The router will probably asks for a password, you will need to go to the manufacturer's website for that. Once you are on the setup page look for something called Port Forwarding or NAT. Or search the manufacturer's website for instructions on how to forward ports.
     
  3. dukeman macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    #3
    Dont forget to set a static IP on your machine first.

    See this link

    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=401363
     
  4. i.shaun macrumors 6502a

    i.shaun

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Location:
    Canada
  5. Duff-Man macrumors 68030

    Duff-Man

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Location:
    Albuquerque, NM
    #5
    Duff-Man says....also, it is possible that you did do everything right and that the loss of connection just meant you needed to reboot the router and/or cable/DSL modem...some of them are a bit finicky sometimes when you alter the router settings....oh yeah!
     

Share This Page