Possibe iBrick. Stuck on loading Apple.

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by imfrog2002, Aug 9, 2008.

  1. imfrog2002 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    #1
    Okay, I've got a 2G iPhone, that was unlocked on T-Mobile. It started freezing, and not even reseting it would work. I tried restoring using Pwnage 2.0.2 and 2.0.1 firmware. Did advanced mode, only changing the boot logos. Went all the way through, and iTunes went through setup, but it said that the device timed out, and couldn't sync. I clicked restore, just to get it working, and it went through normal restore, and is stuck again on the Apple logo. Tried again in DFU, same thing. It still sees it as an iPhone, and will still go into DFU mode. What can I do? The person I bought it from gave me an AT&T SIM card, so if I stick it in there, will they be able to tell, as it can't boot to tell them it had been unlocked? The sad thing is that it was having trouble BEFORE I did the restore.

    EDIT: I just reset it, plugged it in a different USB port, and took it off the dock, and it's locked, but it IS loading past it! Going to try using the Pwnage custom 2.0.1 firmware. Will keep you updated.
    EDIT2: Error 6. Trying a third custom Pwnage package.
    EDIT3: Still getting Error 6. Any ideas?
     
  2. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #2
    Have you tried a different computer if possible?
     
  3. imfrog2002 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    #3
    Well, I just got it working. It turns out that the root partition was 100MB too small. It was out of space, and just sitting there. (No, I didn't mess with it. It was 100MB too small by default.) It's running just like normal now. :) Thanks for replying, though, warbrain! :D
     
  4. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #4
    Maybe that's another cause of the weird error 6. Typically it means that you need to keep trying different USB ports. Glad you got it fixed :)
     

Share This Page