Possibile Competition?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by eckthroi, Jun 7, 2012.

1. eckthroi macrumors regular

I want to state from the beginning that I am new to apple (1 year) However I am never planning to go back. I wanted to share the humor in the recent release of the ENVY Spectre XT Ultrabook 13t-2000 series - It is the closest in specs and price to the Air that I have seen so far. However the humor comes from the fact that they are just now releasing this as the Air is about to be updated to an even better product. Suck it Bill !!!

http://www.shopping.hp.com/en_US/home-

office/-/products/Laptops/HP-ENVY/A9D34AV?HP-ENVY-Spectre-XT-Ultrabook-13t-2000&jumpid=em_r329_IB_6165NG&aoid=123295&email=null&rid=D490929D4A29DA38CB228AB9D79CC232

2. EthanNixon macrumors 6502a

EthanNixon

There is a lot of competition for the MacBook Air, they are called Ultrabooks. They have the exact same specifications, and will all be getting the exact same specification upgrades and the new MacBook Air. Almost all of the new Ultrabooks are going to have 1080P screens, 4GB RAM, 128GB SSD standard. They also generally cost a lot less.

I made the mistake of purchasing a MacBook Air, and I won't do it again because this is a category Apple won't dominate, there's too much competition.

With that note, my next computer will be something along the lines of the Acer w700 Windows 8 tablet. Same specs as the new MacBook Air (Core i5, HD 4000) most likely, just in a much better portable form factor.

3. KylePowers macrumors 68000

KylePowers

There's no competition if you prefer OSX over Windows.

4. NutsNGum macrumors 68030

NutsNGum

Suck it Bill?

If you're referring to Bill Gates, he retired quite a while back and has nothing whatsoever to do with Hewlett Packard.

5. nuckinfutz macrumors 603

nuckinfutz

Sheesh why don't people get this? I don't CARE what Acer or Asus has. I run OS X.

If someone wants to run Window then they have lots of choices but I envy none of them.