Possible to get 3.1.3 SHSH's on file while on 3.1.2?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by angemon89, Apr 25, 2010.

  1. angemon89 macrumors 68000

    angemon89

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    The place where Apple designs stuff
    #1
    My brother is on 3.1.2 jailbroken and unlocked . He has no 3.1.2 SHSH's on file because 3.13 was already out when we wanted to save the SHSHs.

    I'm thinking worst case scenario here:
    -new firmware possibly comes out (3.2?)
    -3.1.3 unlock comes out
    -we need to restore the phone for some reason (phone stuck in a loop?)
    -we can't restore to 3.1.2 because no shshs
    -we can't restore to 3.1.3 because no shshs
    -only option is latest un-unlockable firmware
    -meteor hits planet earth and the world ends as we know it

    So just wanted to know if/how this is possible. Can firmware umbrella do this?
     
  2. labman macrumors 604

    labman

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    Mich near Detroit
    #2
    well

    read post wrong thanks Applejuiced for not bashing my reply! bad morning
     
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #3
    Yes, you can get your SHSH's saved either locally or thru cydia.
    I'd advice cydia since its alot easier and you dont have to worry about losing or accidentally deleting the file.
     
  4. angemon89 thread starter macrumors 68000

    angemon89

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    The place where Apple designs stuff
    #4
    Alright, thanks. I do need to get his ECID which will require for me to put the phone in recovery mode, but I'm scared I wont be able to get out of recovery mode for some reason.

    I know that I've read you can get out of recovery mode easily, but I just want to make sure it's possible. Could you guys confirm for me that it just takes a simple reset of the phone to get out of recovery mode? Thanks!
     
  5. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #5
    Yes, that is correct.
    Just a hard reset would do it.
     
  6. jimmy83 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
  7. angemon89 thread starter macrumors 68000

    angemon89

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    The place where Apple designs stuff
    #7
    Thanks Applejuiced, worked perfectly. (see photo)

    Jimmy83: Too long for me to explain here, just google. ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  8. jimmy83 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Location:
    Portsmouth, UK
    #9
    In brief, is it just for 3GS users who want to downgrade there firmware?
     
  9. angemon89 thread starter macrumors 68000

    angemon89

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Location:
    The place where Apple designs stuff
    #10
    Yep. Either downgrade or restore to their current firmware regardless of what the most recent firmware is.
     

Share This Page