Possible to hook up second monitor

Discussion in 'iMac' started by skik210, May 22, 2008.

  1. skik210 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    #1
    Hey all - I tried searching the forums for an answer but couldnt find on, so I apologize if this has been answered already.

    Im wondering if it is possible to hook up a second minitor to my iMac with Intel processor. If so how would I do it? Thanks for any help
     
  2. iShater macrumors 604

    iShater

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    #2
    I'll give you the benefit of the doubt about NOT finding info about this. Apple's iMac info page shows that, there is a connector at the back of your iMac, should be a mini-DVI. You can use that.

    http://www.apple.com/imac/features/

    Look at the ports, it is the one on the far right.
     
  3. skik210 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    #3
    does the OSX Tiger allow for a second monitor to be added seamlessly?
     
  4. nick9191 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Location:
    Britain
  5. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #5
    Yes. All versions of OSX (and Mac OS for a long time before) have seamlessly supported multiple screens.
     

Share This Page