Possible to install CS2 on new MBP i5?

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by myke323, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. myke323 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    #1
    I know probably not. Just wondering if anyone had any info on this.

    I still use CS2 (which has opened everything I've ever needed it to). I will most likely get the CS5 Production Premium eventually...
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    You can try, just make sure you have Rosetta installed.

    Just know, that CS2 was written for Mac OS X 10.3, which is quite old, thus it may not run, but it doesn't hurt to try I guess.
     
  3. nomade macrumors member

    nomade

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    #3
    Work fine for me. i run Golive cs2 on MacBook pro i7 without problème.
     
  4. myke323 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    #4
    Interesting...

    Did Rosestta automatically install when you went to install Golive?
     
  5. 7on macrumors 601

    7on

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2003
    Location:
    Dress Rosa
    #5
    It does, you just have to be online for OSX to download the files.
     
  6. myke323 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 17, 2006
    #6
    Cool, I'll try it out once I get the MBP...

    Shame not to take advantage of the power, but i don't have 1700 to drop on cs5 just yet...
     

Share This Page