Possible Virus? maybe just me?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by alyssaw, Aug 11, 2009.

1. alyssaw macrumors newbie

Okay, i have a jailbroken iPhone (tmobile). I've had for for about 4 months, and today it turned itself off, and now when i start it back up, i get the image of an older guy speaking in cyrilliac, which i don't know. Any clues? anyone else have this? or am i screwed?

this is the image i'm getting.

Attached Files:

2. celticpride678

Are you serious or joking? This is not normal for sure. But it sound like you are joking.

3. alyssaw thread starter macrumors newbie

i really wish i was joking. but i'm completely serious.

4. -aggie- macrumors P6

-aggie-

Once you give us a pic well try to help.

5. alyssaw thread starter macrumors newbie

i'm kind of panicking, because i'm not that good at figuring this stuff out, and i was hoping someone else had seen and or knew something about it.

6. celticpride678

You cannot take it to the Apple Store because it is jailbroken. Have you tried restoring?

7. alyssaw thread starter macrumors newbie

here's the image i got, any ideas?

i did try to restore it, but it doesn't do anything else. it brings up the little pineapple instead of an apple like it's supposed to, but then that guy shows up.

Attached Files:

8. Tallest Skil macrumors P6

Tallest Skil

The picture is a caricature of Steve Jobs that has replaced the error screen upon jailbreaking. The iPhone needs to be restored to factory settings, upon which time you can make a new firmware to jailbreak/unlock, whatever the case may be.

For now, plug it into iTunes and restore.

You didn't restore it properly if the PwnagePineapple is still there. Try to force it to restore by holding Option (on a Mac) as you click Restore and manually choosing the firmware to which you are restoring.

9. alyssaw thread starter macrumors newbie