iPhone Possibly a noobish question

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Stevecole78, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. Stevecole78 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    #1
    I have the Jailbreak but none of the tweaks are installing....well they are installing but not showing up in my Settings Apps or on the Springboard (BiteSms beta for example). Is this due to the MS not being current on Cydia?

    I understand this has probably been asked 100 times before but I did search and I cant find anything exactly the same, similar but not the same.

    Sorry if this is a pointless topic
     
  2. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #2
    Mobile Substrate has not yet been updated from cydia to be more compatible with ios 7 and the same goes for many of the tweaks.
    You are best NOT doing anything until those are updated.
    If you keep messing with it, you may find that your device is screwed up and it may be to late to restore to ios 7.0.4 and re-jailbreak it.
     
  3. DavidBlack macrumors 6502a

    DavidBlack

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Location:
    Somewhere In Apple's HQ ;)
    #3
    I am guessing you have an A7 device? A7 devices includes: iPhone 5s, iPad Air, and iPad Mini with Retina Display.
     
  4. Stevecole78 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    #4
    Sorry I should of said, I have an iPhone 5, not an S or C
     
  5. DavidBlack macrumors 6502a

    DavidBlack

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Location:
    Somewhere In Apple's HQ ;)
    #5
  6. Stevecole78 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    #6
    I think a restore and re-jailbreak is in order.....
     
  7. DavidBlack macrumors 6502a

    DavidBlack

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2013
    Location:
    Somewhere In Apple's HQ ;)
    #7
    I think so too, please post back on your experience.
     
  8. Stevecole78 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    #8
    Just redid the jailbreak and now on iOS7.0.4 and still no change, I must be missing a setting. I cant get Hidden SB Settings to work as well
     
  9. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    OP read what this posted above told you.
    Read it a dozen times till you understand it.
    Nothing works right with ios 7 at the moment.
    Mobile substrate and 98% of all packages need updates.
     
  10. Stevecole78 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    #10
    Asida from the numerous videos posting things working you mean? Like Hidden SB Settings and the Beta of BiteSMS. No need to be an ass about it, I said that I had found similar topics but it puzzled me why people had working videos of the hacks and I couldnt get them to work
     
  11. Arnezie macrumors 65816

    Arnezie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011
    #11
    Well Shlt if there is a youtube video with that stuff working then we all must be wrong
     
  12. JohnLT13 macrumors 6502a

    JohnLT13

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Location:
    Boston (aka Red Sox Nation)
    #12
    You must be as I'm using BiteSMS and Hidden Springboard settings as well as others with no problems.
    OP, Reinstall MS or and install MS fix. It may help
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    Sure, everything works great and with no problems right?
    And I'm Santa clause:D
    Keep viewing those YouTube videos....
     
  14. JohnLT13, Dec 27, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2013

    JohnLT13 macrumors 6502a

    JohnLT13

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2012
    Location:
    Boston (aka Red Sox Nation)
    #14
    Yes everything installed on my phone works 100% Like the iOS 6 icons???
    Not sure why your hung up on a youtube video.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. mylyf macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    #15
    I believe this has been discussed..
    Here is what i believe is happening, someone may be able to confirm for me..


    if you install a tweak that requires a reboot(not respring) of your device, Mobile Substrate stops working...

    You will need to install tweaks that require a reboot first, then remove and install Mobile Substrate , then install your tweaks...

    if for any reason your device reboots, you will need to perform the above actions..


    removing Mobile Substrate, will remove all tweaks that use it..

    Have Fun
    Mylyf
     

Share This Page