Posting Issues

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by Eidorian, Sep 27, 2007.

  1. psychofreak Retired

    psychofreak

    Joined:
    May 16, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #2
    It came up with the 'You may not post because...' page once, but since then its been fine for me...
     
  2. Eidorian thread starter macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #3
    I logged out and back in as well. It's across browsers as well.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Doctor Q Administrator

    Doctor Q

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #4
    Are you trying to post to a thread that's in the Wasteland forum?

    That thread was one of many duplicate threads about today's updates.
     
  4. Eidorian thread starter macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #5
    It might have ended up there. In fact it did.

    My thread subscriptions tend to stay active even if threads are moved.
     
  5. Doctor Q Administrator

    Doctor Q

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #6
    I'm sorry the error message isn't better. vBulletin really shouldn't lump reason #1 with reason #2. I'm sure the software could distinguish those cases if it tried a little harder.
     

Share This Page