Power button and home button freeze?

Discussion in 'iOS 10' started by michael31986, Oct 10, 2016.

  1. michael31986 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #1
    I was just using my phone and the home button wouldn't register the "click" it vibrated but didn't do anything. Than I was trying to press power button and it was also not doing anything. Then all of sudden it did all the things I did simultaneously. It's like the phone lagged for a bit. So weird. Anyone else get this?

    7plus btw

    I mean I had it spring board on a website or so and get the passcode screen but that's just a bug with sites or app but never had the above happen. Eh I guess bugs happen
     
  2. Armen macrumors 604

    Armen

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    #2
    I saw this once. hasn't happened again. I'm also on 10.1 PB3 (was on PB2 when it happened).
     
  3. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #3
    Yea so far only once.
     
  4. MistrSynistr macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 15, 2014
  5. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
  6. vrflyer macrumors 6502

    vrflyer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    #6
    I experienced something odd yesterday (iPhone 7 Plus w/official 10.0.2). I was stuck in iMessage app after replying to a txt, couldn't exit out, could not power down nor hard reset. This went on for almost 2-3min & gave up, continued finishing my workout. 10min later I sat down problem was still there. So by pure accident I hit the silent mode button to the down position & then the phone started to do all the things I had previously tried, pressed (like a fast FWD movie of events). It was BIZARRE! I went ahead & hard reset phone, now that I had full control of it.
     
  7. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #7
    This happened again today. Home button gave me the Taptic feed back but not that nor the power button did anything. Is this a bug?
     
  8. Kalvin00 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2004
    #8
    Yes. Mines done it several times, requiring a restart. Search for other threads and you'll find them.
     
  9. lairdhenn macrumors newbie

    lairdhenn

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    #9
    Funny I just had this exact thing happen for the first time today and came here to see if anyone else has experienced it and this is the first thread I saw.

    I am on beta though so I wasn't sure if it was related to that. It was frozen for a good 20 seconds though, which was quite annoying.
     
  10. michael31986 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    #10
    Ah. So is it an iOS thing? Bug
     
  11. george999 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 15, 2016
    #11
    I'm on 10.0.3 and it happened to me on my 7 Plus twice.
     

Share This Page