Power cable on 27" - how long exactly?

Discussion in 'iMac' started by OldCorpse, Nov 20, 2009.

  1. OldCorpse macrumors 65816

    OldCorpse

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Location:
    compost heap
    #1
    I have a quick question to anyone who has a 27" iMac.

    How long in inches (exactly) is the power cable? TIA!
     
  2. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #2
    Why would it be any different then any other iMac?
     
  3. OldCorpse thread starter macrumors 65816

    OldCorpse

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Location:
    compost heap
    #3
    Maybe they are not - though it's possible, no? In any case, I want to know exactly how long the power cord is (yes, even if it's the same length as the 21.5" one)... so how long is it?
     
  4. OldCorpse thread starter macrumors 65816

    OldCorpse

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Location:
    compost heap
    #4
    BUMP.

    A lot of people have these iMacs... could somebody be as kind as to measure the power cord? Thanks!
     
  5. joelhansenlol macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    #5
    with a ruler and a marker and the cable stretched taut on the floor i got 4' 11". not including connectors (you won't be bending those anyway).
     
  6. fruitpunch.ben macrumors 6502a

    fruitpunch.ben

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Location:
    Surrey, BC
    #6
    I will on tuesday when I *hopefully* get it :D
    Here's hoping someone will get to it before then ;)
     
  7. OldCorpse thread starter macrumors 65816

    OldCorpse

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2005
    Location:
    compost heap
    #7
    Aaah! Thank you joelhansenlol - that was very helpful indeed. The reason I needed to know, is that I'm getting an articulated arm to hang the iMac from (haven't ordered the iMac yet), and the arm has a cord management system - basically you get to thread the cord through the arm, so as to hide it... but unfortunately, the plug (connector) at the end won't fit through the tubes, so there must be enough cord to go through the entire arm before it reaches the plug. The arm itself has a 44" reach, plus a few inches at the top (so one can tilt the screen). It's gonna be a close call, but I think it can just fit in!

    Thank you again!
     

Share This Page