Power Nap with MBPr

Discussion in 'OS X Mountain Lion (10.8)' started by visualise-this, Jun 20, 2012.

  1. visualise-this macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    #1
    I just upgraded to the latest update for DP4 and i still don't have powernap settings under Energy Saver? Is there somewhere that you have to activate it first?

    Was the feature I was most looking forwards to!
     
  2. stiligFox macrumors 6502a

    stiligFox

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    10.0.1.3
    #2
    It will be in the final release. A month isn't too far away ;)
     
  3. visualise-this thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    #3
    It is in DP4.... It was added in the latest update.
     
  4. stiligFox macrumors 6502a

    stiligFox

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Location:
    10.0.1.3
    #4
    Wait, do you mean it's working for you after you downloaded the update? It's on my MBA, I just meant it'll be added to the MBPr by the time ML hits gold...
     
  5. portishead macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Location:
    los angeles
    #5
    Retina MBP doesn't have power nap yet. There's another thread discussing this.
     
  6. gussic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    #6
    Has this been fixed yet? Can't seem to find it on the GM version..?
     
  7. portishead macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Location:
    los angeles
    #7
    I forgot to check last night, but no, it still doesn't have this option enabled on the rMBP! WTF!?
     
  8. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
  9. portishead macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Location:
    los angeles
    #9
    Also, if you do a search for "power nap" in system prefs, Energy Saver will highlight, but it doesn't show up. Strange...
     
  10. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #10
    Happens on my 13" MBP too.
     
  11. portishead macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Location:
    los angeles
    #11
    does your MBP have an SSD?
     
  12. Soundflunky macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2012
    #12
    Power Nap even gets suggested when you type P. Weird.
     
  13. bibyfok macrumors 6502

    bibyfok

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2012
    Location:
    France
    #13
    To get PowerNap with my Air I had to get a FW update. Haven't got it with my MBPr yet.
     
  14. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #14
    Yes, but I suspect it'll appear on any machine. Just a guess though.
     

Share This Page