Powerbook Ram?

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by muppetman2000, May 9, 2007.

  1. muppetman2000 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    Manchester
    #1
    Does the Powerbook G4 15" 1.5 Ghz come with 2 x 256 chips of ram or one 512 chip? Ive just bought one one abay and it says 512 ram. I want to upgrade but dont want to buy anything untill i know what i need.

    Cheers
     
  2. bartelby macrumors Core

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    #2
    mine came with 1x 512MB.
    I then ordered another 512MB from Crucial.
     
  3. nsbio macrumors 6502a

    nsbio

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Location:
    NC
    #3
    Look at system info: :apple: ->About this Mac -> More info -> Memory. There, it should tell you how many modules you have.If you have only one module, then one slot (usually the Upper) should be listed as Empty.
     
  4. muppetman2000 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2006
    Location:
    Manchester

Share This Page