PRAM reset and windows

Discussion in 'iMac' started by darkweather, Jun 25, 2015.

  1. darkweather macrumors regular

    darkweather

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    #1
    i install windows 10 tp (bootcamp) and then i erase it from disk utility. when i do PRAM reset imac starts with a error blue screen of windows 10. how can fix this?
     
  2. DavoDavo macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Location:
    Ulladulla, NSW, Australia
    #2
    I think this should work:
    Power down your Mac, hold down the option key on your keyboard while you power up your Mac. Keep holding down the option key and you should see your Macintosh HD (or whatever you might have renamed it to). Click on that with your mouse and then press the return key on your keyboard.
    Your Mac should then start normally.
     
  3. darkweather thread starter macrumors regular

    darkweather

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    #3
    that's ok, mac starts with yosemite but when i do pram reset thet windows thing happens. it disturbs me.
     
  4. darkweather thread starter macrumors regular

    darkweather

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
  5. Schprecher macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    #5
    Take Install DVD from Windows, i dont know
    how u install Windows 10, from older version windows or u install
    primary from install source windows 10.

    Put Install Source back to computer, start with installator Windows 10 and
    Repiat system file.

    You need go in Recovery mode in Windows 10 Installer and go to Diagnostic to
    recovery damaged file.
     
  6. darkweather thread starter macrumors regular

    darkweather

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    #6
    i just want to get rid of windows, don't want to install it again. i installed it with usb (with bootcamp i think) and i don't have one now.
     
  7. mbnt macrumors newbie

    mbnt

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    Location:
    NYC Metro Area
    #7
    If you wanted to remove your Windows partition, you should have used Boot Camp Assistant in OS X to do so.

    Anyways, power down your Mac, wait a couple minutes for it to fully shut down, turn it back on, zap PRAM a few times, and then hold down the Option/Alt key. Choose your Mac's startup disk and you should be all good to go. Make sure to choose it as your permanent startup in System Preferences > Startup Disk.
     
  8. Schprecher macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2015
    #8


     
  9. mbnt macrumors newbie

    mbnt

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2003
    Location:
    NYC Metro Area

Share This Page