Pre-Buyout T-Mobile Service

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by gkarris, Jul 18, 2011.

  1. gkarris macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #1
    In Chicagoland - has anyone noticed a decrease in T-Mobile performance?

    T-Mobile service for me has always been great, no dropped calls, great reception, mostly 4-5 bars....

    The past 2 weeks (started July 1) have been brutal. 1-2 bars, "No Service" at times, dropped calls...

    WTF?

    Have they started intermingling with AT&T's network?

    If so, this is NOT going to be good...

    Anyone else?
     
  2. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #2
    No, AT&T hasn't bought them yet or even got the ok to do it.
    It's an issue with Tmobile on your local area.
    You should call them to see if there's an outage. They might even credit your account.
     
  3. gkarris thread starter macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #3
    Have they not started to at least share resources yet, or in our case dump AT&T users on our voice network?

    Can it be the increased number of smartphones? But I thought T-Mobile is starting to bleed customers as people are leaving with the upcoming buy-out.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    No, not yet.
    But if you wanna blame AT&T for Tmobiles suckie network go for it.
     
  5. gkarris thread starter macrumors 604

    gkarris

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2004
    Location:
    "No escape from Reality..."
    #5
    Ha, ha...

    T-Mobile says just to keep restarting... :eek:

    ;)
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Lol :D
    Did they say if they have any issues in your local area with towers beeing down or serviced?
    And you made sure you have 3G turned off in settings/network since you're using an iphone on Tmobile USA?
     

Share This Page